Fallout

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Fallout

Post  Allout on Fri Jan 04, 2008 6:19 am

Hello everybody,

My name is Ricardo, but if it makes you horny you can call me Ricky, like Ricky Martin from "livin' la vida loca". My Warlock name is Allout, he's undead, and i'd like to join with my warrior too, the great Beowulff (he died in the movies so i made him undead). I am 20 years old, and i've been playing mmos for over 7 years now.

I live in this land called Portugal, which is an European nation whose origins go back to the Early Middle Ages. In the 15th and 16th centuries, it ascended to the status of a world power during Europe's "Age of Discovery" as it built up a vast empire
including possessions in South America, Africa, and Asia. In the next
two centuries, Portugal gradually lost much of its wealth and status as
the Dutch, English and French
took an increasing share of the spice and slave trades, the economic
basis of its empire, by surrounding or conquering the widely scattered
Portuguese trading posts and territories, leaving it with ever fewer
resources to defend its overseas interests. Signs of military decline
began with two disastrous battles: the Battle of Alcácer Quibir in Morocco in 1578 and Spain's abortive attempt
to conquer England in 1588 (Portugal contributed ships to the Spanish
invasion fleet). The country was further weakened by the destruction of
much of its capital city in a 1755 earthquake; occupation during the Napoleonic Wars; and the loss of its largest colony, Brazil
in 1822. In 1910, there was a revolution that deposed the monarchy;
however, the subsequent republic was unable to solve the country's
problems. Amid corruption, repression of the Church, and the near
bankruptcy of the state, a military coup in 1926 installed a dictatorship that remained until another coup in 1974. The new government instituted sweeping democratic reforms and granted independence to all of Portugal's African colonies in 1975.